About Mechanical Engineering


About the Department

The department offers course to provide the students with a sound knowledge in the area of Mechanical Engg. for current need of modern industries. The course curriculum is at per with that of the preminent institution of the country. Further the laboratories and the workshops are fully equipped with advanced equipments viz. TURRET and CAPSTAN LATHES, CMC Machining centre, Gas Turbine, and many more. The projects are offered in the area of Mechanical Engg. so that the students could be acquainted with the emerging areas of research suitable for the industrial applications. The department claims to have gas turbine laboratory that is a unique acquisition to the institute, not to found any other engineering colleges of Bihar.ENERGY PARK is proposed to be stablished on the campus at the instance of BREDA Govt. of Bihar. Recently a project on Bio Diesel was successfully completed by the department.